Sunday, April 21, 2024

Naib Singh Saini sworn in as Chief Minister of Haryana, Independent MLA Ranjit Singh also took oath as Minister | leader

Leader Online Desk : Naib Singh Saini was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Haryana today (March 12). He was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Bandaru Dattatraya. The Bharatiya Janata Party and Jannayak Janata Party alliance in Haryana broke up today (March 12) morning due to the allocation of seats in the Lok Sabha elections. Manohar Lal Khattar resigned as Chief Minister. After this, BJP clarified that Naib Singh Saini was unanimously elected as Chief Minister. (Haryana New CM Naib Singh Saini)

Naib Singh Saini was sworn in as Chief Minister. After this, BJP leader Kanwar Pal Gujjar, BJP leader Mool Chand Sharma, Jai Prakash Dalal, Banwari Lal took the oath of office in the Haryana cabinet.

Independent MLA Ranjit Singh also took oath as minister

Independent MLA Ranjit Singh has also taken oath as a minister. (Haryana New CM Naib Singh Saini)

Haryana New CM Naib Singh Saini : Political career of Naib Singh Saini

Naib Saini, known to be close to former Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, was born on 25 January 1970 in Mirzapur Majra village of Ambala. B.A. He has completed his education as LLB. Saini belongs to Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. He is also known as the leader of the OBC community. He became the District General Secretary of Yuva Morcha BJP Ambala in 2002. In 2005, he was the district president of Yuva Morcha BJP Ambala. Saini was also the state general secretary of Kisan Morcha BJP Haryana in 2009. In 2012, he became the district president of Ambala BJP. In 2014, Saini won the election from Narayangad Assembly. In 2016, he served as a minister in the Haryana government. He won the election from Kurukshetra constituency in 2019 Lok Sabha elections. A few days ago, he was elected as the state president of Haryana BJP. Now before the Lok Sabha elections, he has been entrusted with the responsibility of Chief Minister.

BJP will get support from independents

There are total 90 seats in Haryana Legislative Assembly. BJP has 41 MLAs. Jananayak Janata Party has 10 MLAs. Seven independents are also with the BJP. Due to this, BJP's rule in the state will remain intact. Apart from 30 Congress MLAs and one MLA each from INLD and Haryana Lokhit Party, there are seven independent MLAs. The majority figure is 46. After breaking the alliance with JJP, BJP has the support of 41 Swabal, seven Independents and Haryana Lokhit Party MLAs. Also, there is a possibility that some MLAs of Jannayak Janata Party will join BJP.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles