Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024 : Discussion on 25 seats of Maharashtra in BJP meeting leader

New Delhi; Leading News Service: The second meeting of BJP's Central Election Committee was held on Monday (March 11). Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President J. P. Nadda, Union Home Minister Amit Shah and all committee members as well as prominent leaders of those states were present in the meeting. Meanwhile, it is understood that nearly 25 seats in Maharashtra were discussed in this meeting. In this, 25 seats in the state were presented. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

BJP's second Central Election Committee meeting brainstormed the names of around 125-150 candidates from seven states for the Lok Sabha polls. The seven states include Karnataka, Bihar, Telangana, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh. After announcing the first list of 195 candidates on March 2, now the second list is likely to come out tomorrow i.e. on March 12. BJP is trying to announce about 300 candidates before the Lok Sabha schedule. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

Earlier, BJP's Central Election Committee meeting was held on February 29. Then the first list was announced on March 2. Therefore, after the second meeting on March 11, there is a possibility that the second list of BJP will come tomorrow or the day after. Political parties generally announce their candidate lists after the code of conduct is enacted on behalf of the Election Commission. The BJP, however, broke the news and announced its first big list even before the code of conduct came into effect. Another list is likely to come soon.

Who can get nomination?

Ahead of the BJP's Central Election Committee meeting, the Maharashtra BJP core committee met in Delhi. Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, State President Chandrashekhar Bawankule, Minister Chandrakant Patil, Union Minister Raosaheb Danve, Mumbai President Ashish Shelar, MLA Praveen Darekar were present. These leaders discussed 24-25 seats in the state and submitted the list to the Central Election Committee. These names are likely to include the names of sitting MPs Nitin Gadkari, Raosaheb Danve-Patil, Bharti Pawar, Kapil Patil, Sanjaykaka Patil, Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar, former Minister Pankaja Munde from the state.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles