Thursday, May 23, 2024

IPL 2024-Virat Kohli: Virat's 'Dhobipachad' to Warner, 'This' record as opener | leader

Leader Online Desk : The former captain of Team India, Virat Kohli, is in good shape in this year's Indian Premier League (IPL 2024). He has given a pleasant shock to the fans with his powerful batting. At the same time, the critics have also been forced to remain silent. Virat Kohli is making new records in his name day by day. Playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the IPL, he is giving the team a strong start as an opener. Due to this, a new record has been recorded in his name. He has surpassed David Warner. (IPL 2024-Virat Kohli)

Second longest unbeaten opener

Virat Kohli has become the second most unbeaten opener in the IPL. He did this in RCB's match against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Friday. Kohli scored an unbeaten 83 off 59 balls in this match. This was Virat's second consecutive half-century in this year's IPL. He has remained unbeaten 16 times as an IPL opener. In doing so, he has overtaken Delhi Capitals' Australian opener David Warner. Warner has remained unbeaten 15 times in his IPL career as an opener. Along with Warner, former RCB opener Chris Gayle is also in this list. He has also remained unbeaten 15 times. (IPL 2024-Virat Kohli)

Shikhar Dhawan in the lead

Shikhar Dhawan leads the list of most unbeaten openers in IPL. He is the captain of Punjab Kings. He has remained unbeaten 23 times as an opener. Virat is now aiming to break Shikhar Dhawan's record. Looking at his performance in this year's IPL, fans believe that he will break Shikhar's record as well.

Most unbeaten openers in IPL

  • Shikhar Dhawan 23
  • Virat Kohli 16
  • David Warner 15
  • Chris Gayle 15

Virat Kohli put on a powerful batting display in the match against Kolkata Knight Riders on Friday. He scored a brilliant knock of 83 runs off 59 balls. In this he hit four fours and four sixes. But his innings could not lead the team to victory. Kolkata Knight Riders won this match by seven wickets. It was RCB's second defeat in three matches this season. .

Virat became the batsman who hit most sixes for RCB

Virat hit four sixes in the match against Kolkata Knight Riders. Has become the batsman who hit most sixes in IPL. Chris Gayle (239) and AB de Villiers (238) hit sixes in IPL. Now 241 sixes have been recorded in Virat's name. There are only six players in IPL history who have hit more than 200 sixes for any one team in the tournament. The list includes Gayle, de Villiers, Kohli, Kieron Pollard, Rohit Sharma and Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Orange Cap again

Virat scored 83 runs in the match against Kolkata Knight Riders on Friday. He has won the orange cap by scoring the most runs in this year's IPL. In this year's IPL 2, Kohli has scored 181 runs in three matches at an impressive average of 90.50. In the three innings played by the former India captain, he has hit 15 fours and seven sixes at a total strike rate of 141.41. The 'Orange Cap' is awarded to the leading run-scorer of the IPL. Currently, Virat Kohli is at the top of the points table,

Among the five highest run-scorers in IPL 2024, Henrik Klaassen is second, with 143 runs in 2 matches. Ryan Parag has 127 runs in two matches. He is followed by Sanju Samson with 97 runs (2 matches) and Abhishek Sharma with 95 runs (2 matches).

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles