Sunday, July 14, 2024

WPL: Bangalore beat Mumbai in finals | leader

Leaders Online Desk: In the second match of the Women's Premier League semi-final, RCB entered the final with a win against Mumbai Indians. In this match, RCB defeated MI by five runs. The final match of the tournament will be played on Sunday (March 17) between Bengaluru and Delhi Capitals. Delhi have entered the final after winning the first match of the semi-final against Gujarat. (WPL)

Smriti Mandhan won the toss and elected to bat first in the second match of the semi-final between Bangalore and Mumbai. They scored 135 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs on the back of a half-century by Ellis Perry. In reply, Mumbai could only score 130 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 6 wickets. With this, RCB won the match by five runs.

Mumbai got off to a strong start chasing down the challenge from Bangalore. Opener Yastika Bhatia and Hayley Mathews shared a partnership of 27 runs. This partnership was broken by Shreyanka Patil. Mathews returned to the pavilion after scoring 15 runs, followed by Yastika Bhatia's dismissal for 19 runs. Nate Siver Brunt came in to bat at number three. She shared a 23-run partnership for the third wicket with Yastika Bhatia.

Hamranpreet Kaur and Amelia Carr formed a formidable partnership for the fourth wicket which was ended by Shreyanka Patil. Both shared a partnership of 52 runs in 44 balls. Harmanpreet scored 33 runs in his innings. After this Sajivan Sajna scored one run and Pooja scored four runs. Meanwhile, Amelia scored 27 runs while Amanjot Kaur remained unbeaten on one run. For RCB, Shreyanka Patil took two wickets while Elise Perry, Sophie Molyneux, Georgia Wareham and Asha Shobhana took one wicket each.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles