Thursday, June 13, 2024

Voting tomorrow for 49 seats in the country; Many high voltage fights

New Delhi; Leading News Service: Campaign guns beating for voting in the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections went cold on Saturday evening. A total of 49 constituencies in 8 states and union territories across the country will go to polls on Monday, May 20.

The fate of Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, Union Defense Minister Rajnath Singh along with Smriti Irani, National Conference leader Omar Abdullah will be locked in the 'EVM'. Rahul Gandhi is facing BJP's Dinesh Pratap Singh in Uttar Pradesh's Rae Bareli. BJP's Smriti Irani is fighting against Congress' Kishorilal Sharma in Amethi. SP's Ravidas Mehrotra is challenging Union Defense Minister Rajnath Singh in Lucknow.

Karanbhushan Singh, son of controversial MP Brijbhushan Singh, is in the fray in Kaiserganj. He is fighting against SP's Ram Bhagat Mishra and BSP's Narendra Pandey. RJD leader Lalu Prasad Yadav's daughter Rohini Acharya is trying her luck in Bihar's Saran constituency. He is fighting against BJP leader Rajiv Pratap Rudy. National Conference's Omar Abdullah is fighting against PDP's Fayaz Ahmed Mir in Jammu and Kashmir's Baramulla constituency.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles