Monday, April 15, 2024

Vande Bharat trains | PM Modi shows green flag to 10 Vande Bharat Railways including Ahmedabad-Mumbai | leader

Leaders Online: Prime Minister Narendra Modi today (12th) flagged off 10 new Vande Bharat Railways across the country. It includes Ahmedabad-Mumbai Central, Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam, Mysore-Dr. Vande Bharat trains include MGR Central (Chennai), Patna-Lucknow, New Jalpaiguri-Patna, Puri-Vishakhapatnam, Lucknow-Dehradun, Kalburgi-Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal Bangalore, Ranchi-Varanasi, Khajuraho-Delhi (Nizamuddin).

Prime Minister Modi is in Ahmedabad today. From there he flagged off 10 new Vande Bharat Railways today. The Prime Minister flagged off the first Vande Bharat Railway from Delhi to Varanasi in 2010. Now a total of 41 such trains are operating on the Indian railway network.

Second Vande Bharat Express train is starting on Ahmedabad-Mumbai route. According to more information, the new Vande Bharat Express train will run six days a week except Sundays. The new blue and white train is equipped with AC chair cars and executive chair cars and will stop at Vadodara, Surat, Vapi and Borivali stations in both directions.

In December 2023, PM Modi inaugurated 6 additional Vande Bharat trains. This included a second railway connecting Katra to New Delhi. Other routes included Amritsar to Delhi, Coimbatore to Bangalore, Mangalore to Margaon, Jalna to Mumbai and Ayodhya to Delhi. A second railway between Delhi and Varanasi was also inaugurated in December 2023.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles