Sunday, April 14, 2024

Ranji Final Day 3: Mumbai take a decisive lead in the second innings leader

Leaders Online Desk: The Ranji Trophy title match is being played between 41-time champions Mumbai and two-time champions Vidarbha at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Vidarbha captain Akshay Wadkar won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Mumbai scored 224 runs in the first innings. In reply, Vidarbha's first innings ended for 105 runs. Mumbai has taken a decisive lead while batting in the second innings. (Ranji Final Day 3)

Decisive lead for Mumbai in the second innings

Chasing this challenge after Mumbai's innings was bundled out for 224 runs, Virdhabha managed to reach 107 runs in the first innings. After this, Mumbai, who came out to bat in the second innings, had a bad start again. Prithvi Shaw was the first on 26 runs and Bhupen Lalwani was the second on 36 runs.

After this, Musheer Khan, who came out to bat, made a decisive knock, saving the team's innings with Ajinkya Rahane. The pair put on a 130-run partnership for the third wicket. Ajinkya Rahane scored 73 runs in 143 balls in his innings. In this he hit 5 fours and 1 six. He was caught by Harrash Dubey off Akshay Wadkar in the 60th over. Musheer Khan is currently playing with Shreyas Iyer.

Vidarbha's first innings

Chasing Mumbai's challenge, Shardul Thakur sent Dhruv Shorey to the pavilion. He could not even open an account. While Dhawal Kulkarni sent Aman Mokhade and Karun Nair to the pavilion. Aman was dismissed for eight runs. At the same time, Karun could not even open an account. Vidarbha started on 31 runs for three wickets and the first blow came in the form of Atharva Taide. Dhawal Kulkarni sent him to the pavilion. Atharva managed to score 23 runs. (Ranji Final 2024)

After this we got to see the havoc of Shams Mulani. He sent Aditya Thackeray, Akshay Wadkar and Harsh Dubey to the pavilion. Aditya could score 19, Akshay five and Harsh 1. After this, Tanush ended Vidarbha's innings by taking 3 wickets. He sent Yash Rathore (27), Yash Thakur (16) and Umesh Yadav (2) to the pavilion. Yash Rathore scored the most runs. Dhawal Kulkarni, who played his last first-class match for Mumbai, took 3 wickets. At the same time, Shams Mulani and Tanush Kotian also took 3 wickets each. Shardul got a wicket.

Mumbai's first innings ended on 224 runs

Mumbai started well. Prithvi Shaw and Bhupen Lalwani shared a partnership of 81 runs for the first wicket. Yash Thakur broke this partnership. He caught Bhupen with Akshay Karvi. He could score 37 runs. After this Harsh Dubey clean bowled Prithvi. He could score 46 runs. After these two wickets, a flurry of wickets flew. Musheer Khan was dismissed for six, skipper Ajinkya Rahane for seven, Shreyas Iyer for seven and Hardik Tamore for five. Shams Mulani was dismissed for 13 runs.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles