Thursday, May 23, 2024

T20 World Cup 2026: T20 World Cup 2026 will be held in India, Sri Lanka | leader

New Delhi : News Agency : It was also announced that India and Sri Lanka will jointly host the Twenty20 World Cup in 2026. ICC also announced the qualification rules for this World Cup tournament. The ICC has clarified how 20 teams will qualify for the Twenty20 World Cup 2026 under these rules. (T20 World Cup 2026)

The ICC has also approved the Men's Twenty20 World Cup 2026 qualification process. The 20-team World Cup will be jointly hosted by India and Sri Lanka and a total of 12 teams will qualify based on ranking and performance in the 2024 World Cup. The top 8 teams from the 2024 World Cup will automatically qualify for 2026. Two to four teams will decide their position based on the ICC rankings. (T20 World Cup 2026)

On the other hand, both host nations India and Sri Lanka will already qualify for the tournament. If India and Sri Lanka are not in the top 8 teams, India and Sri Lanka will be included first in the remaining four teams. After that, two more teams can secure their place based on the rankings. India and Sri Lanka have already made it to the top 8 while the other four teams will qualify based on rankings. The remaining eight teams out of the 20 will qualify through the regional qualifiers. (T20 World Cup 2026)

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles