Friday, July 12, 2024

New Delhi: Ajit Pawar group will get two Legislative Council seats along with Rajya Sabha

New Delhi, Leading News Service: It has come to light that NCP Ajit Pawar group will get two Legislative Council seats along with Piyush Goyal's Rajya Sabha seat. BJP leader Piyush Goyal is a member of the Rajya Sabha. He has won Lok Sabha from Mumbai North Constituency. So his seat will be vacant, this vacancy will be given to Ajit Pawar group. Also, Praful Patel's previous Rajya Sabha seat is also vacant. Therefore, two people from the Ajit Pawar group will be able to go to the Rajya Sabha along with the seat of Piyush Goyal. Along with this, the Ajit Pawar group will get 2 seats in the Legislative Council.

Nationalist Ajit Pawar group was willing to contest the Satara seat in the Lok Sabha elections. However, he could not get this Lok Sabha seat. After that, the seat vacated by Piyush Goyal will go to the Ajit Pawar group instead of the Satara Lok Sabha seat. Sources have also informed that such an agreement had already been reached in the Mahayuti.

Meanwhile, Satara's Nitin Patil is likely to get a chance to replace Piyush Goyal. So far, nothing has been decided about who should be given a chance on Praful Patel's vacant seat. Former MP Sameer Bhujbal, Anand Paranjape, Ajit Pawar's son Partha Pawar are said to be interested in this seat.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles