Sunday, June 16, 2024

Maharashtra Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Akshay voted for the first time after getting Indian citizenship; Rajkumar Rao-Janhvi Kapoor and Farhan Akhtar were also seen

5 minutes ago

  • copy link

In the fifth phase of 2024 Lok Sabha elections, voting is taking place today on 49 seats in 6 states and 2 union territories. Voting has also started on 13 Lok Sabha seats of Maharashtra. Many Bollywood celebs also came to cast their votes in this fifth phase of voting.

Akshay reached the booth at 7 in the morning
On Monday morning, actor Akshay Kumar reached Gandhi Gram polling station in Mumbai to cast his vote. The actor cast his vote for the first time after getting Indian citizenship. The actor got Indian citizenship on August 15 last year.

During this, while talking to the media, Akshay said that he has voted keeping developed India in mind. The actor said- 'I want my country to remain developed and strong. Keeping this in mind I have voted. Voted for the first time after getting citizenship, feels good.

Apart from Akshay, many celebs including Janhvi Kapoor, Rajkumar Rao, Tabu, Farhan and Jaya Akhtar also reached the polling booth to cast their vote.

On this occasion, Rajkumar Rao said that because it is a big responsibility of all of us for our country, hence we have taken time out from our promotional events and voted. I appeal to you to do the same.

This news is continuously updating…

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles