Friday, June 14, 2024

Loksabha Election 2024 Result: Mayawati, Rao, Patnaik's parties in the Lok Sabha are zero!

New Delhi, Leading News Service: Mayawati's Bahujan Samaj Party, Chandrashekhar Rao's BRS, Naveen Patnaik's Biju Janata Dal and Mehbooba Mufti's PDP, which once showed their presence in the Lok Sabha, have found that none of the MPs will appear in this year's Parliament. Their parties have not even been able to open an account in the Lok Sabha elections.

A big reversal was seen in the results of the Lok Sabha elections. The party of four leaders who are former chief ministers could not elect a single MP. Mayawati's BSP could not even open an account this time. Mayawati decided to fight on her own. BSP had won 10 seats in 2019 elections.

Former Telangana Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao's Bharat Rashtra Samiti party has also fallen to zero this year. After the Telangana Assembly, he was defeated in the Lok Sabha as well. This party, which tried to plant its roots in Maharashtra, could not even crack a pumpkin. In 2019, this party got 9 seats.

Former Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik's Biju Janata Dal also remained blank. Along with the Lok Sabha, he also lost badly in the Odisha Legislative Assembly. Power in the state also had to be lost. Out of 21 Lok Sabha seats in Odisha, BJP candidate has been elected in 19 seats, while Biju Janata Dal won 12 seats in 2019.

Former Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti's PDP party is also in a similar situation. She herself lost from Anantnag constituency by more than two lakh votes. Election results show that Mayawati, Naveen Patnaik, K Chandrasekhar Rao's party has suffered as their party is not part of NDA or India Alliance in the country.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles