Sunday, July 14, 2024

Lok Sabha elections 2024: First phase of Lok Sabha elections from today leader

Mumbai; Leading News Service: The first phase of the Lok Sabha elections will start from Wednesday and in five districts of Vidarbha in Maharashtra, the election notification will be issued in the Lok Sabha constituencies and the filing of nominations will begin. Voting in this first phase is taking place on April 19. It will include five Lok Sabha constituencies namely Nagpur, Ramtek, Bhandara-Gondia, Gadchiroli-Chimur, Chandrapur in East Vidarbha. Here you can fill the nomination form till March 27. The application will be scrutinized on March 28. The deadline for withdrawal of valid nominations is 30th March.

Chandrapur Lok Sabha Constituency consists of 4 assembly constituencies namely Rajura, Chandrapur, Ballarpur, Varora in Chandrapur district and six assembly constituencies namely Vani and Arni in Yavatmal district. There are total 18 lakh 36 thousand 31 voters. Gadchiroli Lok Sabha Constituency is reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST) candidates. It consists of three assembly constituencies namely Armori, Gadchirol and Aheri in Gadchiroli, Brahmapuri in Chandrapur and Amgaon in Chimur Gondia. This constituency consists of 14 lakh 13 thousand 96 voters. Bhandara-Gondia Lok Sabha Constituency includes Tumsar, Bhandara and Sakoli in Bhandara district, while Arjuni Morgaon, Tiroda and Gondia constituencies in Gondia district. Nagpur and Ramtek two Lok Sabha constituencies in Nagpur district include 12 assembly constituencies in Nagpur district and have more than 42 lakh voters. Ramtek Lok Sabha Constituency is reserved for Scheduled Castes.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles