Sunday, April 21, 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Third list of BJP announced for Lok Sabha election, announcement of 9 candidates from Tamil Nadu | leader

New Delhi, Leading News Service: BJP announced its third list for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections on Thursday (21st). There are total nine candidates in this third list and all are from Tamil Nadu state. Union Minister L. Murugan, State President K. Annamalai, former Governor Tamilisai has been nominated. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

After the end of the Lok Sabha elections, all the political parties have rushed to decide their candidates. BJP, however, went ahead and announced 195 candidates in the first list on March 2 and 72 candidates in the second list on March 13. After that on Thursday (March 21), BJP has announced its third list. In this, the names of nine candidates have been announced and all these candidates are from the state of Tamil Nadu. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

These nine candidates included

In the third list announced by BJP, Tamilisai Sundararajan from Chennai South, Vinoj P. from Central Chennai. Selvam, Dr. from Vellore. A. C. C. from Shanmugam, Krishnagiri. Narasimha, L. from the Nilgiris. Murugan, K from Coimbatore. T. from Annamalai, Perambaluru. R. Parivendhar, Nayanar Nagendran from Tirunelvet and P. from Kanyakumari. Radhakrishnan has been nominated.

When is the second list of Maharashtra?

BJP has announced two candidate lists so far. In the second list, 20 candidates including Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, Piyush Goyal, Raosaheb Danve, former Minister Pankaja Munde, Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar were announced from Maharashtra. But other candidates from Maharashtra are waiting. Though the candidature has been announced for Nagpur, Chandrapur constituencies in the first phase, the candidature for Gadchiroli, Ramtek, Bhandara-Gondia has not been announced yet. Many discussions are going on about who will get candidature from some seats like Satara, Madha. The picture is not yet clear as to how many constituencies BJP will contest out of 48. Also, the second list of BJP is awaited as the candidature of some sitting BJP MPs in their constituencies has not been announced. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles