Thursday, May 23, 2024

Lok sabha Election 2024 : NDA's seat distribution sealed in Bihar, BJP has more seats than JDU | leader

Leader Online Desk : Lok sabha Election 2024 : Bharatiya Janata Party-led National Democratic Alliance has announced seat-sharing in Bihar. Out of total 40 seats in the state, BJP will contest in 17 seats. Nitish Kumar's JDU will field candidates on 16 seats. Of the remaining seats, Chirag Paswan's LJP-Ram Vilas got 5, Jitan Ram Manjhi's HAM got 1 and Upendra Kushwaha's RLMO got 1. Interestingly, this time the BJP candidate is going to be fielded in the Nawada constituency, which is under the control of Pashupati Paras's party. Party's Bihar in-charge Vinod Tawde announced the seat allocation at the BJP headquarters in Delhi. BJP state president Samrat Chaudhary, JDU leader Sanjay Jha and leaders of other parties were also present on this occasion. In the last election, NDA had won 39 seats in Bihar.

Tawde also announced the list of 40 seats divided among five parties. Union Minister Pashupati Paras's RLJP has not been given a single seat in this list. Therefore, it is clear that the address of RLJP has been cut from NDA for the Lok Sabha elections. In this year's elections, BJP is going to contest the seat of Nawad held by the old LJP. Presently Chandan Singh, the candidate of Paras, is the MP from this constituency. Chandan is the brother of senior LJP leader Surajbhan Singh.

BJP recently made a big strategy with Chirag Paswan to win 40 seats in Bihar. The BJP had discussed giving 5 seats including Hajipur to Chirag Paswan-led Lok Janshakti Party Ram Vilas (LJP-R). Chirag's uncle and current Union Minister Pashupati Paras was also sidelined for this. Chirag Paswan's uncle Pashupati Paras's party was not allotted a single seat during the announcement of seat allocation. There was no leader of his party at the press conference.

Paras's party has five MPs. Which are components of NDA. Therefore, after the NDA's seat allocation in Bihar, all eyes will be on the party of Hajipur sitting MP Pashupati Paras. Apart from Chandan Singh and Prince Raj, among the remaining four MPs, Veena Singh and Mehboob Ali have returned to Qaiser Chirag's party. Paras had said last week that we will talk further only after the BJP list comes. Now that the BJP has announced this list, the Grand Alliance along with the NDA will also be watching the next steps of Paras.

NDA Seat Allocation for Bihar Lok Sabha Elections:

BJP 17 seats: West Champaran, East Champaran, Aurangabad, Madhubani, Araria, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Maharajganj, Saran, Ujiarpur, Begusarai, Nawada, Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Arah, Buxar and Sasaram.

Nitish Kumar's JDU 16 constituencies: Valmiki Nagar, Sitamarhi, Zanzarpur, Supaul, Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Madhepura, Gopalganj, Siwan, Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Nalanda, Jehanabad and Shivhar.

Chirag Paswan's LJP-Ram Vilas Party: Hajipur, Vaishali, Khagaria, Samastipur and Jamui

Jitan Ram Manjhi's Hum Bihar Party: Gaya

Upendra Kushwaha's RLMO : Karkat

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles