Saturday, May 18, 2024

Lok Sabha 2024: Boxer Vijender Singh will contest elections against Hema Malini? | leader

Leader Online Desk : It is being discussed that India's former Olympic medalist Boxer Vijender Singh and Congress leader Vijender Singh will be nominated from Mathura Lok Sabha Constituency (Lok Sabha 2024). Actress Hema Malini, who has won the Lok Sabha elections twice in a row, will be challenged by Vijender Singh.

Film actress Hema Malini, who has been an MP twice, has been nominated by the BJP. He also has the support of 'RLD'. Voting for Mathura Lok Sabha seat will be held in the second phase i.e. on April 26. The election results will be announced on June 4.

Hema Malini won from Mathura Lok Sabha in 2014 and 2019. In the last Lok Sabha elections, 12 candidates were in the fray against Hema Malini. Congress has nominated Mahesh Pathak, Rashtriya Lok Dal has nominated Kunwar Narendra Singh, Swatantra Janata Party has nominated Om Prakash. But Hema Malini won. In 2014 also Hema Malini won here. BJP has nominated Hema Malini from Mathura Lok Sabha constituency for the third time in a row.

17 seats for Congress in Uttar Pradesh

In Uttar Pradesh, the Congress party has an alliance with the Samajwadi Party. Under this alliance, Congress has got 17 Lok Sabha seats. Out of these, the party has so far announced the names of candidates for 13 seats. While churning is going on in the party on four seats. Congress has not yet announced the name of its candidate for the Mathura Lok Sabha seat. BJP has once again nominated Hema Malini for this seat. She has won twice in a row from this seat. This time, Hema Malini is preparing to score a hat-trick of victory. At the same time, Congress is preparing to do some new experiment on this place.

Discussion of the name of Vijendra Singh

Discussions are going on that the Congress party may field boxer Vijendra Singh in Mathura. The churning over his name continues in the party. Some other names are said to be in the race for this seat, but the name of Vijender Singh is in the forefront. Congress had announced the second list of UP candidates on March 28. After that Congress nominated Dolly Sharma from Ghaziabad.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles