Friday, July 19, 2024

Himachal Pradesh political crisis | Sukhu government in Himachal shaky?; 6 rebel MLAs of Congress join BJP leader

Leaders Online: 6 rebel Congress MLAs from Himachal Pradesh joined the BJP on Saturday (23rd). MLAs who joined the BJP include Sudhir Sharma, Ravi Thakur, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal, Devendra Bhutto and Chaitanya Sharma. He joined the party in the presence of Himachal BJP state president Rajiv Bindal and Union Minister Anurag Thakur. This has shaken the Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhwinder Singh Sukkhu government of Congress.

Action was taken against these 6 MLAs of Congress who cross-voted during the Rajya Sabha elections under the Anti-Defection Act. He was disqualified by Assembly Speaker Kuldeep Singh Pathania on February 29. Congress MLA and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Harsh Vardhan Chouhan had filed a petition to disqualify 6 rebel MLAs under the Anti-Defection Act. Congress candidate Abhishek Manu Singhvi was defeated by BJP's Harsh Mahajan for the Himachal Pradesh Rajya Sabha seat due to cross voting by these six MLAs.

BJP's Harsh Mahajan defeated Congress' Abhishek Manu Singhvi in ​​a close contest for the lone Rajya Sabha seat in Himachal. From this, it became clear that some MLAs of Congress did cross voting. Now these 6 Congress MLAs have joined BJP.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles