Friday, June 14, 2024

Disagreement in NDA over ministerial allocation, swearing-in postponed by a day

Prashant Baghaye

New Delhi, Leading News Service: Narendra Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister of the country for the third time on Sunday, June 9. On the eve of this swearing-in ceremony, the constituent parties of the NDA discussed ministerial postsAfter accepting these conditions, the formula of the government was finally decided. As there was no consensus on some points, it has been reported that the date of swearing-in, which was earlier fixed on Saturday, has been changed.

However, BJP sources said that the reason for changing the date of swearing-in ceremony was not because of differences over ministerial posts, but because June 8 was not an auspicious time, June 9 was decided. The Telugu Desam Party is understood to have told the BJP not to announce the date of the swearing-in until a decision is taken on the allocation of ministries. Therefore, the Telugu Desam Party has expressed the possibility that the swearing-in ceremony will take place on June 9.

Where are the horses of ministry allocation stuck?

The Telugu Desam Party has demanded 5 to 6 ministries along with the post of Lok Sabha Speaker. Apart from this, they have expressed their disagreement on giving the post of Union Home Minister to Amit Shah. Chandrababu Naidu was arrested last year. Sources said that they are displeased with Amit Shah due to this arrest.

The Telugu Desam Party is ready to compromise on three ministerial posts including the post of Lok Sabha Speaker. However, the United Janata Dal is demanding 4 ministries. It includes the Ministry of Railways, Finance and Agriculture. The United Janata Dal is demanding that the formula of one ministry behind three MPs be fixed. Given the pressure from allies, brainstorming is still going on within the BJP.

The formula of the NDA government's cabinet?

According to reliable sources, BJP is going to keep 4 important accounts with itself. There will be one cabinet minister post for every 5 MPs. Chandrababu Naidu's Telugu Desam Party will get three cabinet ministers. After that, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's United Janata Dal will get 2 ministerial posts.

Chirag Paswan's Rashtriya Lok Jan Shakti Party, Anupriya Patel's Apna Dal Party, Pawan Kalyan's Janasena Party, Jayant Chaudhary's Rashtriya Lok Dal and Jitanram Manjhi's Hindustan Awami Morcha will get 1 Cabinet Minister each. In Maharashtra, Chief Minister Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena is expected to get one cabinet minister and one state minister while Ajit Pawar-led NCP is expected to get one cabinet minister.

National Volunteer Association active

Given the pressure from NDA colleagues, the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh has become active in the cabinet. Due to this BJP President J. P. Meetings of Sangh leaders have started at Nadda's residence. In this J. P. Nadda, Rajnath Singh, General Secretary B. L. Santosh and many office bearers of the Sangh were present. In this meeting, a formula has been prepared to protect the minds of the colleagues. According to sources, Amit Shah may be removed from the post of Home Minister. There is a possibility that such meetings will be held at Nadda's house. Tomorrow there will be a meeting with all the prominent leaders of the NDA.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles