Saturday, May 18, 2024

WPL 2024 : Bengaluru girls top in Women's Premier League; Defeated Delhi and won the title leader

Leaders Online Desk: Bangalore chased down a 114-run challenge by Delhi in the WPL final to win the tournament. Chasing this challenge, captain Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine and Elise Perry did a brilliant job in batting. While in bowling, Delhi's Minnu Mani and Shikha Pandye dismissed two batsmen each. By winning the match, the Bangalore team won the first title of the tournament.
(WPL 2024)

Delhi's batting

The WPL final was played between Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium. In this match, thanks to the brilliant bowling of Bangalore's Shreyanka Patil and Molineux, RCB ended the innings of Delhi for 113 runs in 18.3 overs. (WPL 2024)

After winning the toss and batting first, Delhi got off to a good start with the opening pair of Shefali Verma and captain Meg Lanning. Both the batsmen played aggressively and put pressure on the RCB bowlers, but the spinner Molineux, who came to bowl the eighth over, dismissed Shefali, Capsi and Jemima in this over and nailed the Delhi innings.

After this, Shreyanka Patil did not give the Delhi batsmen a chance to settle down. Delhi's batting was so poor that the team that had once scored 64 not out could not even play the full 20 overs and were bowled out for 113 runs. For RCB, Shreyanka Patil took four wickets, Molineux three and Asha two. Interestingly, RCB's spinners took nine wickets while Radha Yadav was run out. (WPL)

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles