Thursday, July 18, 2024

W. List of 42 candidates announced by Trinamool in Bengal leader

Leader Online Desk : Trinamool Congress leader and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee launched her Lok Sabha election campaign today (March 10) at a grand 'Jan Garjan Sabha' held at the famous Brigade Parade ground in Kolkata. At this time, the list of candidates for all 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state was announced today. It also includes the name of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's nephew Abhishek Banerjee.

At this time, Mamata Banerjee said that the Trinamool Congress will contest the elections on its own in the state. It will also fight in Assam and Meghalaya. He also said that Akhilesh Yadav's Samajwadi Party is in talks to contest a Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh.

The Trinamool Congress has held its meeting for the first time since 2019 at the historic Brigade Parade Ground in Kolkata. In the meeting held in 2019, the leaders of 19 opposition parties came together. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Trinamool Congress's number of seats fell from 34 to 22, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) performed brilliantly and won 18 seats in the state. Eight MLAs and two MPs have joined the ruling party after the 2021 assembly elections in West Bengal.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles