Sunday, April 21, 2024

The questions of all-round development of Maharashtra will be raised in Parliament: Chandrakant Handore leader

Prashant Tigers; New Delhi : Vice President and Rajya Sabha Speaker Jagdeep Dhankhad administered the oath of office and secrecy to 12 newly elected MPs among the recently elected members of the Rajya Sabha. 6 MPs were elected to the Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra, among them Chandrakant Handore of Congress, Medha Kulkarni of BJP took oath today. Chandrakant Handore, Congress MP from the state, took oath in Hindi in the program held in the hall of Vice President and Rajya Sabha Speaker Jagdeep Dhankhad.

Congress MP Chandrakant Handore interacted with 'Pudhari' after taking oath as Rajya Sabha member. While talking to 'Pudhari' he said, “The social, political, educational, economic issues of all-round development of Maharashtra will raise their voice in the Supreme House of the country. It will draw the country's attention to the oppression of backward class people in the state and in the country and will try to ensure that all activities and schemes are implemented effectively for the progress of the state. We will try to ensure that the farmers who are the world's breadwinner should get various facilities and get help from the government. The Congress party gave this opportunity to a common worker from the Dalit community like me, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, K. C. Venugopal, Maharashtra in-charge Ramesh Chennithala, state president Nana Patole. I also assure them that I will do well in Parliament.” He also said.

Chandrakant Handore of Congress from Maharashtra state, besides Medha Kulkarni of BJP, Dharamsheela Gupta of RJD from Bihar, Manoj Kumar Jha, Sanjay Yadav, BJP MP from Gujarat Govindbhai Dholakia, BJP MP from Himachal Pradesh Harsh Mahajan, MP from Uttar Pradesh Sadhana Singh, MP from Madhya Pradesh L. Murugan, Congress MP Ashok Singh, Congress MP from Karnataka G. C. Chandrasekhar, Independent MP from Haryana Jagdish Chandra also took oath as Rajya Sabha member.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles