Saturday, July 13, 2024

T20 WC Team India : Team India announced for T-20 World Cup soon! 'These' 15 players will get seats leader

Leader Online Desk: The ICC Men's T20 World Cup is just a few days away. The Indian team for this tournament, which will be played in America and West Indies from June 1, will be announced soon. For this, the Indian selection committee under the leadership of Ajit Agarkar may meet on the last date of this month (April 30) or on the first day of next month.

The ICC has set May 1 as the deadline to announce the squad for the T20 World Cup. That means all 20 countries have to select their teams by this date. Meanwhile, all eyes are on who will get a chance in the Indian team.

Five batsmen

Along with captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and No.1 T20 batsman Suryakumar Yadav's place in the World Cup squad is almost certain. Openers Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rinku Singh may also get a chance to play in the World Cup. Yashasvi has excelled in recent times, while Rinku has also done well as a finisher.

Two wicketkeepers

Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson may get a chance as wicketkeepers for the Indian team. Pant has made a T20 comeback from IPL 2024. He has again caught the attention of the selectors with some explosive innings. Pant's performance behind the wicket has also been excellent in this year's IPL. On the other hand, Sanju Samson can get a place as the second wicketkeeper. Sanju has been brilliant with the bat for Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the current IPL season.

Three versatile

Hardik Pandya can enter the team as an all-rounder. He is leading Mumbai Indians (MI) in this year's IPL. The entry of spin bowling all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is also considered certain. Jadeja can be preferred over Akshar Patel. Shivam Dubey, a medium pacer and known for hitting towering sixes while batting, may also make it to the team.

Two spinners

Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal can be included in the World Cup squad as specialist spinners. Leg-spinner Chahal is India's highest wicket-taker in T20 cricket and has been doing brilliantly in the IPL. With the T20 World Cup being held in the West Indies and the USA, the role of Kuldeep and Chahal on the slower pitches could be crucial.

Three fast bowlers

Jasprit Bumrah and Arshdeep Singh's place in the fast bowling unit looks set. At the same time, Mohammad Siraj can also be included as the third specialist fast bowler. Siraj has certainly been expensive in the current IPL season. But his performance at the international level has been excellent.

Possible Squads for T20 World Cup:
Rohit Sharma (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Rinku Singh , Mohammad Siraj.

'These' players are also contenders for selection

KL Rahul, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Mayank Yadav (currently injured), Rian Parag, Akshar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar.

This time, the T20 World Cup will be played in 3 phases including the knock-out stage. All 20 teams are divided into 4 groups. Each group will have 5 teams each. The top-2 teams will enter the Super-8. After this, all 8 teams will be divided into 2 groups of 4 each. In the Super-8 stage, the top two teams from both groups will enter the semi-finals. Two teams will advance to the finals through semi-final matches.

T20 World Cup Group:

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

Schedule of All 55 Matches of T20 World Cup:

1. Saturday, June 1 : USA vs. Canada, Dallas
2. Sunday, June 2 : West Indies vs Papua New Guinea, Guyana
3. Sunday, June 2 : Namibia v Oman, Barbados
4. Monday, June 3 : Sri Lanka v South Africa, New York
5. Monday, June 3 : Afghanistan vs Uganda, Guyana
6. Tuesday, June 4 : England v Scotland, Barbados
7. Tuesday, June 4 : Netherlands vs Nepal, Dallas
8. Wednesday, June 5 : India vs Ireland, New York
9. Wednesday, June 5 : Papua New Guinea v Uganda, Guyana
10. Wednesday, June 5 : Australia v Oman, Barbados
11. Thursday, June 6 : USA vs Pakistan, Dallas
12. Thursday, June 6 : Namibia v Scotland, Barbados
13. Friday, June 7 : Canada v Ireland, New York
14. Friday, June 7 : New Zealand v Afghanistan, Guyana
15. Friday, June 7 : Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Dallas
16. Saturday, June 8 : Netherlands v South Africa, New York
17. Saturday, June 8 : Australia v England, Barbados
18. Saturday, June 8: West Indies vs Uganda, Guyana
19. Sunday, June 9 : India vs Pakistan, New York
20. Sunday, June 9 : Oman v Scotland, Antigua
21. Monday, June 10 : South Africa vs Bangladesh, New York
22. Tuesday, June 11 : Pakistan vs Canada, New York

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles