Sunday, April 14, 2024

RCB vs LSG : Fourth blow for Lucknow; Quinton de Kock out leader

Leaders Online Desk: In the 15th match of IPL 2024, Lucknow Super Giants are facing Royal Challengers Bangalore. This match will be played by Bangalore's M. Being played at Chinnaswamy Stadium. In the match, Royal Challengers Bangalore have won the toss and decided to bowl first against Lucknow Super Giants. (RCB vs LSG)

Fourth blow to Lucknow; Quinton de Kock out

Lucknow suffered their fourth shock at 143 runs. Quinton de Kock was dismissed for 81 off 56 balls with the help of eight fours and five sixes. He was caught in the hands of Mayank Dagar by Reece Topli. Currently, Nicholas Pooran and Ayush Badoni are at the crease. 17 overs have been completed.

Big blow to Lucknow; Marcus Stoinis out

Lucknow suffered their third shock at 129 runs. Marcus Stoinis was dismissed for 24 off 15 balls. He is caught by Maxwell at the hands of Mayank. Stoinis hit one four and two sixes in his innings. After 14 overs, Lucknow's score is 129 for three wickets. De Kock and Nicholas Pooran are currently at the crease.

De Kock's half century

Quinton de Kock scored his 22nd IPL fifty in 36 balls. After 12 overs, Lucknow's score is 102 for two wickets. Currently de Kock is at the crease with 58 runs off 38 balls and Marcus Stoinis is on 9 runs off 9 balls.

Another blow to Lucknow; Devdutt Padikkal out

The second blow to the Lucknow team was 73 runs in the ninth over. Siraj had Devdutt Padikkal caught by wicketkeeper Anuj Rawatkar. He scored six runs off 11 balls. Currently de Kock scored 43 runs.

First blow to Lucknow; K. L. Rahul is out

Lucknow Supergiants got their first shock at the score of 53. Captain KL Rahul was dismissed for 20 off 14 balls. He was caught by Maxwell at the hands of Mayank Dagar.

Changes in both teams

Bangalore captain Faf Duplessis has made a change in the playing-11. Fast bowler Reece Topley has been given a chance in the team in place of fast bowler Alzari Joseph. Lucknow captain KL Rahul has also made a change to the playing-11 and replaced Mohsin Khan with Yash Thakur in the squad. So far both the teams have managed to win one match each in the tournament. Bengaluru have won one out of three matches. Lucknow has won one out of two matches.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles