Friday, June 14, 2024

Ratnagiri Sindhudurg Lok Sabha Narayan Rane | Rane vs Raut in Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg

New Delhi, Leading News Service: BJP announced Union Minister Narayan Rane's candidature from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg for the Lok Sabha elections after a long wait. The rift has finally been resolved whether this seat will go to the BJP or the Shiv Sena will go to the Shinde group in the grand coalition. Narayan Rane's candidature for Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Lok Sabha constituency in Maharashtra was announced in the list announced by BJP on Thursday.

Shiv Sena Shinde faction leader and state minister Uday Samant's brother Kiran Samant was also keen to contest the Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Lok Sabha seat. Strong marches were also being organized on their behalf. On the other hand, Narayan Rane had also blasted the meetings. However, the thirteenth list of BJP for the Lok Sabha elections was announced on Thursday. In this, Narayan Rane was announced as a candidate for Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Lok Sabha, which has been waiting for many days. After the announcement of Narayan Rane's candidature, the Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Lok Sabha will be contested between BJP's Narayan Rane and Shiv Sena Thackeray's Vinayak Raut. Vinayak Raut will contest the Lok Sabha for the third time in this place.

From the very beginning there were discussions that Narayan Rane would contest Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, two or three candidate lists of BJP in the state of Maharashtra were announced earlier. But Narayan Rane's name was not in it. Finally, Narayan Rane's candidature has been announced.

Both the candidates facing each other in Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg have worked with Shiv Sena chief Balasaheb Thackeray. Narayan Rane started politics from Shiv Sena. After that, he traveled to Congress, BJP, while Vinayak Raut remained in Shiv Sena from the beginning. Narayan Rane has served as the Chief Minister of the state, Union Minister. After joining the BJP from the Congress, he was sent to the Rajya Sabha by the BJP and made a Union Minister, while Vinayak Raut was elected to the Lok Sabha twice from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg from 2014. Before that he has also worked as MLA in Vidhan Sabha and Legislative Council.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles