Thursday, July 18, 2024

Ranji Trophy Final Match Day-2: Vidarbha's first innings ends on 105 runs, Mumbai leads by 119 runs | leader

Leader Online Desk : The final of the Ranji Trophy is being played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Today is the second day of the prestigious match between the Mumbai team, who have won the trophy 41 times, and the two-time champions, Vidarbha. Vidarbha captain Akshay Wadkar won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first, Mumbai scored 224 runs in the first innings. In reply, Vidarbha's first innings ended for 105 runs. So the Mumbai team has got a lead of 119 runs. (Ranji Trophy Final Match Day-2)

Ranji Trophy Final Match Day-2: Vidarbha's first innings ended at 105 runs

Invited to bat, Mumbai's first innings ended on 224 runs. Vidarbha's joy of restricting Mumbai to less runs was short-lived. Because on the first day, three Vidarbha players returned to the tent. Shardul Thakur sends Dhruv Shorey to the pavilion. He could not even open an account. While Dhawal Kulkarni sent Aman Mokhade and Karun Nair to the pavilion. Aman was dismissed for eight runs. At the same time, Karun could not even open an account. (Ranji Trophy Final Match Day-2)

Today (March 11) Vidarbha started at 31 runs for three wickets. Vidarbha suffered a fourth blow in the form of Atharva Taide. Dhawal Kulkarni rushed him into the tent. He contributed 23 runs. After this, Shams Mulani destroyed the Vidarbha team. He defeated Aditya Thackeray, Akshay Wadkar and Harsh Dubey. Aditya scored 19, Akshay scored five and Harshan scored only one. Tanush sent Yash Rathore (27), Yash Thakur (16) and Umesh Yadav (2) to the pavilion. Yash Rathore scored the most runs for Vidarbha. Dhawal Kulkarni, who played his last first-class match for Mumbai, took three wickets. While Shams Mulani and Tanush Kotian got three wickets each and Shardul Thakur got one wicket. (Ranji Trophy Final Match Day-2)

Mumbai's first innings ended on 224 runs

The Mumbai team had a strong start in the Ranji Trophy final. Prithvi Shaw and Bhupen Lalwani shared a partnership of 81 runs for the first wicket. But Yash Thakur broke this partnership. He caught Bhupen with Akshay Karvi. He could score 37 runs. After this Harsh Dubey clean bowled Prithvi. He could score 46 runs. After these two wickets, a flurry of wickets flew. Musheer Khan was dismissed for six, skipper Ajinkya Rahane for seven, Shreyas Iyer for seven and Hardik Tamore for five. Shams Mulani was dismissed for 13 runs.

Rahane and Shreyas flop again

Rahane and Shreyas, who were trying to make a comeback in Team India, failed again in the Ranji tournament. Both were flops in the Ranji semi-final against Tamil Nadu. Mumbai's first innings was saved by Shardul Thakur. He scored 75 runs off 69 balls with the help of eight fours and three sixes. Tanush Kotian was dismissed for eight runs while Tushar Deshpande was dismissed for 14 runs. Mumbai's innings ended on 224 runs. For Vidarbha, Harsh Dubey and Yash Thakur took three wickets each, Umesh Yadav took two wickets and Aditya Thackeray took one.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles