Site icon Politicosn

Loksabha Election: 12 Congress seats final; Announcement today | leader

New Delhi, Leading News Service: The Central Election Committee of Congress has sealed the names of around 12 candidates from Maharashtra, including Shahu Maharaj from Kolhapur, Ravindra Dhangekar from Pune, Praniti Shinde from Solapur, A. The names of Vasantrao Chavan are included. A meeting of Mahavikas Aghadi will be held in Mumbai on Thursday (21st), in which the seat distribution formula will be decided and the Congress will announce the names of its 14 candidates. Meanwhile, sources said that the meeting in Delhi did not take a decision regarding the seat of Sangli as the tension in 'Mavia' continued. (Loksabha Election)

The schedule for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections has been announced. Against this background, various political parties have speeded up the selection of candidates. However, BJP has taken the lead in the state by announcing 20 candidates. Congress candidates in the state are likely to be announced on Thursday. However, before that, the seat allocation formula in Mahavikas Aghadi has not been decided yet. Meanwhile, the Congress Central Election Committee met on Wednesday. Sources explained that the committee sealed the names of around 12 Congress candidates in this meeting.

Will the 'disadvantaged' come along?

In the meeting held on Wednesday, the names of almost all the seats in the first phase have been decided. Congress is adamant about contesting the seat of Ramtech, and the seat will be discussed in the Mahavikas Aghadi meeting to be held in Mumbai on Thursday. Will Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi come along? As this is not certain, if Congress does not come with 'Vanchit', then they have decided the name of Abhay Patil from Akola. (Loksabha Election)

State president Nana Patole, who is in Delhi for the meeting, told reporters that the seat allocation formula will be announced in Mumbai on Thursday. Also in Mumbai we had to fight for three seats; But we are satisfied with the two seats as well, said Nana Patole. So Congress will get two seats in Mumbai or one? There will be clarity in this regard today.

Vadettiwar, urged Patole

In today's meeting, the Party Shresthi took an insisting position that the State President Nana Patole should contest the election from Bhandara-Gondia Constituency. Also, Shresthi is understood to have suggested that opposition leader Vijay Wadettiwar should also contest the election against Sudhir Mungantiwar, who is a big BJP leader in Chandrapur. On the other hand, Congress has claimed Bhiwandi and Sangli seats. Congress is insisting on the names of Vishal Patil in Sangli and Dayanand Chorge in Bhiwandi. A decision will be taken in Thursday's meeting regarding these two seats.

'These' names are fixed

Shahu Maharaj (Kolhapur), Ravindra Dhangekar (Pune), Praniti Shinde (Solapur), Vikas Thackeray (Nagpur), Vasantrao Chavan (Nanded), Namdev Kirsand (Gadchiroli), Balwant Wankhede (Amravati), Gowal Padavi (Nandurbar), Dr. The names of Shivaji Kalge ​​(Latur), Abhay Patil (Akola, if not in alliance with 'Vanchit') were finalized on Wednesday. The names of Sangli, Bhandara-Gondia and Chandrapur constituencies have not been decided.

Exit mobile version