Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Lok Sabha election : Shatrughan Sinha to Kirti Azad…: Know the hot faces in 'Trinamool' list | leader

Leader Online Desk : The Trinamool Congress announced its candidates for all 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal today (March 10) in a grand meeting held in Kolkata. Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's nephew and party general secretary Abhishek Banerjee, along with film stars and cricketers, are among the cast. TMC Announces The Names Of 42 Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections

Abhishek Banerjee

Abhishek Banerjee is the nephew of West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee. He will contest from Diamond Harbour. Abhishek was born on 7 November 1987. Currently, he is the Member of Parliament for Diamond Harbor Lok Sabha Constituency. He started his political career by winning the Lok Sabha elections in 2014. (TMC Announces The Names Of 42 Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections)

Shatrughan Sinha

Trinamool Congress has once again nominated Shatrughan Sinha from Asansol constituency. BJP has also nominated Bhojpuri star Pawan Singh in this constituency. Here two Bihari film actors are facing each other and this fight is going to be much talked about. Singer Babul Supriyo had won from this seat on a BJP ticket in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections; But within a few months, he resigned and joined the Trinamool Congress. After winning the assembly elections in 2021, he became a minister. In the by-election, Shatrughan Sinha defeated BJP candidate Agnimitra Paul by a margin of around three lakh votes. Everyone's attention will be on Shatrughan Sinha, who is a former BJP leader, will win again in this constituency.

Kirti Azad

Trinamool Congress has given ticket to former cricketer Kirti Azad from Vardhaman Durgapur constituency. He is a player in the 1983 Cricket World Cup winning team. Kirti Azad had contested the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from Bihar from BJP. He was suspended from the party by the BJP on 23 December 2015 for breach of discipline. He joined the Congress party before the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. He contested from Dhanbad Lok Sabha constituency in 2019 general elections. This time BJP's Pashupati Nath Singh defeated him by a margin of 4.8 lakh votes. In November 2021, Kirti Azad joined Trinamool Congress. He had announced that he would continue working for this party till his retirement from politics.

Yusuf Pathan

Former Indian cricketer Yusuf Pathan's name is also included in the list announced by Trinamool Congress. Yusuf Pathan will contest from Bahrampur. He will face Congress party leader Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary. (TMC Announces The Names Of 42 Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections)

Mahua Moitra

Mahua Moitra, who is known as a controversial MP of Trinamool Congress, has also been nominated. She is going to contest the election from Krishna Nagar constituency. Mahua, who completed his higher education in America, worked in a reputed banking company in London. She was the vice president of this company. He resigned from that job and returned to his homeland. Decided to enter Bengal politics. BJP MP Nishikant Dubey had accused Mahua of taking money and asking questions in the Lok Sabha. Subsequently, the Ethical Conduct Committee of the Lok Sabha found Mahua guilty in the case and suspended him from Parliament. On December 8, 2023, his membership of Parliament was revoked. Trinamool Congress has once again fielded him in the election fray.

Haji Nurul Islam

This village became famous across the country under the message of Basirhat Lok Sabha Constituency. The Trinamool Congress has been surrounded by opposition parties due to sexual harassment of women and land grabbing cases here. Due to this, everyone's attention has been drawn to whom the Trihanool Congress will nominate in this constituency. MP here, actress Nusrat Jahan ticket has been cut. Now Haji Nurul Islam has been nominated by Trihanmool in his place. (TMC Announces The Names Of 42 Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections)

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles