Thursday, May 23, 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Yusuf TP's candidature announced by Ajit Pawar's group for 'Lakshadweep' | leader

New Delhi, Leading News Service: NCP Ajit Pawar group announced the candidature of Yusuf TP for Lakshadweep seat. This is the only Lok Sabha seat outside the state of Maharashtra that Ajit Pawar's group is contesting. Earlier this seat was won by Mohammad Faisal on behalf of NCP in 2019 Lok Sabha. But after the split in NCP, Faisal chose to join the Sharad Pawar group. Ajit Pawar group gave its candidate in this place. Therefore, there is a high probability that the fight here will be between NCP Ajit Pawar and NCP Sharad Pawar.

NCP Ajit Pawar group is also trying to expand its presence outside the state. As part of this strategy, most of the Assembly seats in Arunachal Pradesh are being contested by the NCP Ajit Pawar group. Ajit Pawar is also contesting the Lakshadweep seat held by NCP during the previous Lok Sabha elections.

In 2019, the Lakshadweep seat was won by the NCP in the form of Mohammad Faisal. But there was a split in the NCP last year. After this, MP Mohammad Faisal remained with the Sharad Pawar group. Therefore, Ajit Pawar group has given its candidate in this place. As Ajit Pawar group is in the Grand Alliance, naturally there will be no BJP candidate in this place. Although the Sharad Pawar group has not yet announced its candidacy for this seat, there is a possibility that Mohammad Faisal will get the nomination once again. So the fight here will be Ajit Pawar group vs Sharad Pawar group.

Yusuf TP's candidature for Lakshadweep Lok Sabha was announced on behalf of NCP Ajit Pawar faction. Ajit Pawar group spokesperson Brijmohan Srivastava gave information about the candidature of Yusuf TP. Meanwhile, this is the only seat outside the state of Maharashtra being contested by the Ajit Pawar group.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles