Saturday, May 18, 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024 | Hatkanangale: Attention to the role of 'Maviya' | leader

Chandrasekhar Matade

This year, there is a discussion about who is with the Hatkanangle Constituency, which faces many challenges and overcomes those challenges in adverse situations. Hatkanangle constituency is the Lok Sabha constituency of the royal family of Kolhapur. At the same time, this constituency is also known as supporting the common worker in the movement. This year, attention has been paid to who won the battle of jealousy. After the role of Mahavikas Aghadi is determined, the square is going to intensify. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

Hatkanangle Lok Sabha Constituency has always maintained its uniqueness. This is the constituency that gave victory to the Chhatrapati Maharani Vijaymala Saheb of Kolhapur in the Lok Sabha. In the first election, K. L. More won. Balasaheb Mane of Congress won in 1977 when there was a Janata Dal atmosphere all over the country. He retained this constituency till the end. Kallappanna Awade of Congress won in 1996 and 98 and Nivedita Mane of NCP in 1999 and 2004, Raju Shetty of Swabhimani Shetkar Sangathan won in 2009 and 2014, and Darhysheel Mane of Shiv Sena won in 2019. Currently, he is in Shinde Shiv Sena, and his candidature has been announced again. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

The courageous Mane had to fight hard to get re-candidacy. During the discussion with Union Home Minister Amit Shah, our candidature was decided. Therefore, Mane repeatedly explained that he had no confusion about the candidature. However, until their candidature was announced, the names of many candidates remained in discussion as candidates of Mahayuti. In the end, Mane won. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

Got the nomination, now the real challenge lies ahead. Earlier in six consecutive elections, Kallappanna Awade has retained this constituency twice, Nivedita Mane twice and Raju Shetty twice. All these three missed the hat-trick. However, given that he has won two elections in a row, it will be a challenge for the courageous Mane to win the second election in a row.

Raju Shetty has again imposed fines. He has started campaigning without thinking whether he will get the support of Mahavikas Aghadi or not. So Mane and Shetty are traditional rivals. Apart from that, this constituency has been gripped by insurgency. Rahul Awade, the grandson of the former MP of the same constituency, Kallappanna Awade and the long-suffering of BJP's associate MLA Prakash Awade, has decided to hoist the flag of rebellion. Rahul is a former member of Zilla Parishad. Last time, Vanchit's Aslam Syed blocked Shetty's hat-trick by securing 1 lakh 23 thousand 151 votes. Now Shetty is expecting support from Vanchit Aghadi. He also needs the support of Jarange. Adv. The roles of Prakash Ambedkar and Maratha reservation struggle leader Manoj Jarange will also be important here.

Meanwhile, Shiv Sena (Thackeray) has this constituency in Mahavikas Aghadi. Raju Shetty was expecting the support of Mahavikas Aghadi. However, two groups have fallen in the Mahavikas Aghadi for supporting him. NCP state president Jayant Patil is against supporting Shetty without coming to the front, while the local leaders of the Mahavikas Aghadi want to support Shetty as an adjustment in the assembly elections. Former Shiv Sena MLA Dr. Sujit Minchekar and Satyajit Patil-Sarudkar have been requested to be prepared to fill the nomination form. Three of the six assembly constituencies are with the Mahavikas Aghadi, while three are with the Mahayuti. Victory here will depend on the role of local leaders. When the role of Mahavikas Aghadi becomes clear, the picture of this constituency will be clear.

2019 poll

Dharishsheel Mane (Victory – Shiv Sena)
5 lakh 85 thousand 776
Raju Shetty (Swabhimana Farmers Association)
4 lakh 89 thousand 737
Aslam Syed (Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi)
1 lakh 23 thousand 419

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles