Saturday, May 18, 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024 : Eye-catching contests in three constituencies in Konkan leader

Shashi Sawant

Targeted contests are taking place in three Lok Sabha (Lok Sabha Election 2024) constituencies namely Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg, Kalyan and Raigad in Konkan. Candidates have been decided in almost eight constituencies in Konkan which has six constituencies. BJP has decided the name of Narayan Rane from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg Lok Sabha constituency. Earlier it was said that Shiv Sena will get this seat. It was said that the name of Kiran Samant, the brother of state Industries Minister Uday Samant, has been decided. He had also visited the residence of Narayan Rane at Kankavali and took his blessings. However, as the Shiv Sena has to give tickets to sitting MPs, the seat has been given to the BJP and Narayan Rane will be the candidate along with star campaigner Nitin Gadkari on the BJP's list. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

The Rane vs Rau dispute has been going on for years. Hence, this fight is going to be a tight fight with rounds of accusations and targeting in the state. The central leadership of BJP has also given instructions that Shinde's Shiv Sena should give full strength to Rane. Earlier in Konkan, two ministers namely Union Minister Piyush Goyal from North Mumbai, Panchayat Raj Minister of State Kapil Patil from Bhiwandi, now Rane will be the third minister in the Lok Sabha arena. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

The next Lok Sabha constituency to be targeted is Raigad. Tatkare's name has been fixed despite the opposition of some Shiv Sena MLAs in this constituency. Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar has also announced his name. Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena has announced the name of the song. Therefore, Anant Geeta is fighting against Sunil Tatkare for the third time in this constituency. Both these candidates have experienced victory and defeat alternately. Geet defeated Sunil Tatkare in 2014, Sunil Tatkare defeated Geet in 2019. Who will win and who will lose in the third fight? The curiosity of this is strained. Geetha is also a former Union Minister. Sunil Tatkare is the state president of Ajit Pawar's Nationalist Congress Party. So this fight is going to be prestigious. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

The third important Lok Sabha constituency is Kalyan. As the name of Srikant Shinde has not been announced in the first list of Shiv Sena, everyone's eyebrows have been raised. Srikanth Shinde has been more active in the Kalyan Lok Sabha constituency for the last two years. So Srikant Shinde is insisting only for welfare. The names of Varun Sardesai and Anand Dighe's nephew Kedar Dighe are in discussion from Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena. No matter which one of the two candidates, the reputation will be at stake as the Chief Minister's son is in the fray. Due to the firing of BJP MLA Ganpat Gaikwad on a Shinde group activist in the police station and the subsequent case against Mahesh Gaikwad for extortion of Rs. Apart from this, though the candidature of Arvind Sawant, the former minister of the Thackeray faction in South Mumbai, has been declared, the Mahayuti has not given its candidate.

Shiv Sena Shinde group has announced the candidature of sitting MP Rahul Shewale in South Central. Against that, the Thackeray group has nominated Anil Desai. Hence, it will be a Shiv Sena vs Shiv Sena fight here. Gajanan Kirtikar's North West constituency has seen a big twist due to Govinda's entry into Shiv Sena. Thackeray group has nominated Kirtikar's son Amol Kirtikar. Now former MP, actor Govinda is going to enter the fray from Shiv Sena against it. With the entry of Govinda defeating the two senior leaders of Shiv Sena, Gajanan Kirtikar and another aspirant, Ramdas Kadam, the grand coalition has made a strong claim on this constituency. Shiv Sena vs Shiv Sena fight is going to take place here too.

It is almost certain that Thane constituency will go to BJP, here Dr. Sanjeev Naik's name has been confirmed. Dr. Sanjeev Naik is a former MP and son of Ganesh Naik. Here a match like Naik vs Vikhe is going to take place. In Bhiwandi, the three main candidates will be Kapil Patil versus NCP's Suresh Mhatre and Nilesh Sambare, who is vying for the Congress ticket.

Dr. from BJP in Palghar Lok Sabha Constituency. Rajendra Gavit or Dr. If it is to be believed, the names of Baliram Jadhav or MLA Rajesh Patil are being discussed by the Bahujan Vikas Aghadi, and though the Shiv Sena Thackeray group has asked Bharti Kamdi to be the candidate, their name has not been announced yet. Palghar is included in the four constituencies in Konkan where candidates have not been announced. The candidature of Srirang Barane vs. Sajog Waghere has been announced in Maval, and a similar match between Shiv Sena and Shiv Sena is going to take place here as well. (Lok Sabha Election 2024)

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles