Thursday, July 18, 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024: BJP will fight independently in Odisha! Seat sharing talks with BJD are fruitless leader

Leaders Online Desk: Bharatiya Janata Party has announced to contest Lok Sabha and Assembly elections alone in Odisha. State BJP President Manmohan Samal gave this information through X Post on Friday. He said that this time BJP will contest all 21 seats of Lok Sabha and all 147 seats of Vidhan Sabha independently.

Lok Sabha election dates have been announced. Voting will be held in seven phases. All the parties have started preparing for it. Discussions are going on about alliance and seat sharing. Meanwhile, there was talk of a possible alliance between the BJP and the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha. It was said that the two parties have been discussing this for a long time. However, now it is clear that there is no consensus between BJP and BJD about contesting elections together.

Manmohan Samal in his post said, 'For the last 10 years, Odisha's BJD party under the leadership of Naveen Patnaik has been supporting the Narendra Modi government at the Center on many important national issues. We are grateful for that. Experience has shown that wherever a twin-engine government has come in across the country, development work has sped up. Also, the state has made progress in every field. But today many of the welfare schemes of the Modi government are not reaching Odisha, so the poor brothers and sisters of Odisha are not getting the benefits,' BJP has also criticized the BJD government.

'Questions related to Odisha's identity and Odisha's pride'

The BJP state president further said, We are concerned about many issues related to Odisha-identity, Odisha-pride and interest of the people of Odisha. To fulfill the hopes, wishes and aspirations of the 4.5 crore people of Odisha, we want to create a developed India and a developed Odisha under the visionary leadership of Prime Minister Modi. For this, the Bharatiya Janata Party is going to contest the elections alone on all 21 seats of the Lok Sabha and all 147 seats of the Vidhan Sabha.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles