Thursday, May 23, 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Ajit Pawar cannot use the clock symbol in 'this' constituency leader

New Delhi, Leading News Service: The NCP Ajit Pawar faction got the party name NCP and the clock party symbol. But Ajit Pawar group will not be able to use clock symbol as a party symbol in Lok Sabha elections in Lakshadweep. The concerned candidate will have to contest the election on another symbol.

Last year there was a split in the NCP party. The Central Election Commission gave the NCP party name and clock symbol to Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar's faction. However, in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Lakshadweep, the NCP Ajit Pawar faction candidate will not be allowed to use the clock symbol. In Maharashtra and Nagaland, however, the clock symbol can be used. The first phase of the Lok Sabha elections will be held on April 19. Lakshadweep is also going to vote in a phased manner. Yusuf TP is the candidate of Ajit Pawar's party in Lakshadweep.

Why won't NCP candidate get clock symbol in Lakshadweep?

According to Paragraph 10 of the Symbol Order, the application for common symbol is accepted on the third day at the latest after the notification of elections. The Ajit Pawar group applied on March 24 and the first phase election notification was issued on March 20. Meanwhile, Ajit Pawar will not get a clock symbol in the first phase due to one day's delay. As the Lakshadweep Lok Sabha election is coming in the first phase itself, Ajit Pawar will not get a clock symbol.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles