Friday, June 14, 2024

Kalyan fight between two Shiv Sena… | leader

Kalyan Lok Sabha constituency is a target constituency in Thane district. Chief Minister Eknath Shinde himself in this constituency. Srikant Shinde will be the candidate. Shiv Sena's Uddhav Thackeray group has nominated Vaishali Darekar, the former opposition leader of the Municipal Corporation. Earlier, the names of several leaders of the Thackeray group were in discussion for Kalyan. However, by announcing Darekar as a candidate, the Thackeray group has made this fight somewhat easier for the Chief Minister. Darekar had contested an election in this Lok Sabha constituency on MNS ticket in 2009. This time he got more than one lakh votes. That is why Darekar, who is now in the Thackeray group, has been given another chance.

There are nearly 20 lakh voters in this Lok Sabha constituency. A one-on-one fight will take place here. MP Dr. Srikant Shinde has implemented an effective campaign system in this constituency since last year. It has also tried to speed up many development works. Therefore, this place was considered easy in the eyes of Mahayuti. Now, in the fight between Mahavikas Aghadi and Mahayuti, the role of the supporters of Ganpat Gaikwad, who is currently in jail due to the firing case, is being watched, but since Mahayuti has as many as five MLAs, Mahayuti does not have the tension of this seat. Still, Mahavikas Aghadi has the advantage of NCP firebrand leader Jitendra Awad's constituency in this constituency. Apart from that Darekar is a local woman leader and everyone is paying attention to her campaigning system.

Earlier, the names Sushma Andhare and Varun Sardesai were initially discussed. Along with this, the name of former MLA Subhash Bhoir was also discussed. However, the Thackeray group has tried to attract women voters by fielding Vaishali Darekar in all these discussions. Out of total 20 lakh voters, 9 lakh are women voters. So there are 11 lakh male voters. This constituency has a history of nearly 50 percent voting. As this election is being held against the backdrop of internal conflict within the BJP Shiv Sena due to the firing of BJP MLA Ganpat Gaikwad on the leader of the Shinde group and the internal conflict within the BJP, everyone's attention has been drawn to it. Srikant Shinde is the candidate who has won the last two Lok Sabha elections with a large margin. He was earlier fighting from the united Shiv Sena. Now this will be the first election after Shiv Sena split. Vaishali Darekar has the experience of 2009 Lok Sabha elections. At that time he got 1 lakh 2 thousand votes.

In the 2010 Kalyan Dombivli Municipal Corporation elections, she was elected as a corporator by the MNS and served as the Leader of the Opposition. But after the split of Shiv Sena, she joined Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena. Now Uddhav Thackeray's Shiv Sena has nominated him to the Lok Sabha. Both the sides are preparing vigorously for the Lok Sabha elections. According to Shiv Sena Uddhav Thackeray, it is a battle of existence and according to Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, it is a battle of prestige. Activists from both sides have started campaigning with jealousy. Voting for this election will be held on April 20. Until then, emphasis has been placed on department meetings. Srikant Shinde's candidature has been announced. So the fight for welfare will be exciting, it is certain.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles