Tuesday, April 16, 2024

IPL GT vs SRH: First blow to Sunrisers, Mayank Aggarwal dismissed | leader

Leader Online Desk : The 12th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season is being played today (March 31) between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Gujarat Titans at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Gujarat and Hyderabad have played two matches each in IPL this year and both the teams have won one match and lost one match each. In this match Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins won the toss and decided to bat first.

In the first six overs of the innings (Powerplay), Hyderabad have scored 56 runs for the loss of 1 wicket.

First blow to Sunrisers

Sunrisers Hyderabad's first blow was 34 runs in the fifth over. Mayank Agarwal is caught by Azmatullah Umarzai at the hands of Darshan Nalkande. He was dismissed for 16 off 17 balls. He hit two fours in his innings. Currently Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head are at the crease.

Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins has made no changes to the playing XI. At the same time, Gujarat captain Shubman Gill said that he would have bowled first if he had won the toss. Shubman has made two changes in the playing-11. Chinaman spinner Noor Ahmed has replaced pacer Spencer Johnson and Darshan Nalkande has been given a chance in place of Sai Kishore.

Gujarat Titans Team: Shubman Gill (captain), Wriddhiman Shah (wicketkeeper), Azmatullah Omarzai, David Miller, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed, Darshan Nalkande, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma. Influential players: Sai Sudarshan, Sai Kishore, Sharath BR, Manav Suthar, Abhinav Manohar.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Mayank Aggarwal, Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aidan Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wicketkeeper), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat. Influential players: Umran Malik, Nitish Reddy, Washington Sundar, Glen Phillips, Upendra Yadav.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles