Thursday, May 23, 2024

IPL 2024 LSG vs PBKS : Lucknow's 200-run challenge for Punjab | leader

Leaders Online Desk : IPL 2024 : Today there is a match between Punjab Kings and Lucknow Supergiants. The Lucknow Supergiants team has won the toss and decided to bat. Batting first, Lucknow scored 199 runs for the loss of 8 batsmen in 20 overs on the strength of Quinton de Kock (54), Nicholas Puran (42) and Krunal Pandya. Punjab's Sam Karan took the most 3 wickets in bowling. Along with him, Arshdeep Singh took 2 wickets while Kagiso Rabada and Rahul Chahar took 1 wicket each. Mohsin Khan was run out by Harshal Patel. Punjab are targeting 200 runs to get their second win of the tournament. (IPL 2024)

Lucknow Super Giants won the toss and elected to bat first in the 11th match of IPL. Lucknow set Punjab Kings a target of 200 runs on the strength of Quinton de Kock's innings. Lucknow scored 199 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs. De Kock and KL Rahul gave the team a good start. Both shared a partnership of 35 runs for the first wicket. Arshdeep Singh dismissed Rahul and broke the pair.

Devdutt Padikkal, who came in to bat at number three, looked in good form. He could not stay on the field for long. He was dismissed for 9 runs. So Marcus Stoinis also returned to the pavilion after scoring 19 runs. This was followed by a 47-run partnership between de Kock and Nicholas Pooran for the fifth wicket.

South African star player Arshdeep Singh dismissed. He scored his 21st IPL fifty against Punjab. In between, five fours and two sixes came from his bat. At the same time, Puran, who led the team in this match, scored 42 runs. Krunal Pandya, who came to bat at number seven, scored 43 runs at a strike rate of 195.45 with this aggressive batting. During this unbeaten innings, he hit four fours and two sixes off just 22 balls. At the same time, Ravi Bishnoi could not even open an account. In this match, Mohsin Khan scored two runs while Naveen Ul Haq remained unbeaten without scoring a single run. For Punjab, Sam Curran took three wickets and Arshdeep Singh took two wickets while Kagiso Rabada and Rahul Chahar took one wicket each.

Also read this

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles