Monday, April 15, 2024

IPL 2024 CSKvsRCB : Know 'How' CSK, RCB's Playing XI Will Be | leader

Leading Online Desk : IPL 2024 CSKvsRCB : The IPL 2024 will begin with a match between defending champions Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The two teams will face each other today (Friday) at the Chepauk Stadium in Chennai. In the first match of the season, all eyes will be on three players. RCB's Virat Kohli, who has been away from the field for some time due to the birth of his child, will return to the field from the IPL. CSK's MS Dhoni will be seen in a new role.

Before the opening match, Dhoni stepped down as captain and handed over the leadership of the team to Rituraj Gaikwad. Meanwhile, Gaikwad will face the challenge of picking a strong playing XI for CSK, which is struggling with injuries.

CSK's new captain Rituraj Gaikwad will open with the New Zealand star player. But it will not be Devon Conway but Rachin Ravindra. Conway's injury may give Ravindra a chance to make his debut. CSK's batting is strong. It includes Moeen Ali, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni and Shardul Thakur at number seven. Bowling can be a cause of concern for Gaikwad. Because Mathisha Pathirana is injured. He is out of the opening first matches of the tournament. In his absence, Mustafizur Rahman may get a chance to make his debut for CSK. He will be joined by Deepak Chahar and Tushar Deshpande as the third fast bowler. Mahish Tikshana will handle the spin along with Jadeja.

CSK's Probable Playing 11

Rituraj Gaekwad (captain), Rachin Ravindra, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Tusshar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahish Tikshana.

RCB's Probable Playing 11

Royal Challengers Bangalore's batting line-up has been strengthened by the arrival of Cameron Green. He can handle the responsibility at number three. Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis will open. While Glenn Maxwell can land at number four. Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik and Mahipal Lomror will follow. Mohammad Siraj, Lockie Ferguson will handle the Arabi fast attack. Karn Sharma and Suyash Prabhudesai are also likely to get a chance in the playing XI.

Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Cameron Green, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik, Suyesh Prabhudesai, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammad Siraj and Karn Sharma.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles