Friday, July 19, 2024

INDvsENG 5th Test: England's playing XI announced for Dharamsala Test! A change in the team

Leaders Online Desk : (INDvsENG 5th Test) : England have announced their playing XI for the fifth and final Test against India. The English team management has made only one change to the squad. Mark Wood has returned in place of fast bowler Olly Robinson. He was rested in the fourth Test and replaced by Robinson. India has already won this series. Team India has taken an unassailable lead of 3-1 in the series. Team India is all set to further strengthen its position in the standings of the World Test Championship 2023-25 โ€‹โ€‹after winning the last Test. The Indian team is currently at the top position in the WTC. (INDvsENG 5th Test)

England field with 4 bowlers

England's playing XI consists of two spinners and two fast bowlers. Shoaib Bashir, who took five wickets in the first innings of the Ranchi Test, managed to save his place. He will support Tom Hartley in the spin. Without Wood, Anderson will be seen bowling fast. It will be interesting to see if Ben Stokes bowls in this Test. It has come to light that he practiced bowling. The pitch at Dharamshala generally favors fast bowlers. Stokes can also open his hand in such a situation. At the same time, Root will play the role of an additional bowler. Rehan Ahmed has returned to London and is out of the series. (INDvsENG 5th Test)

England playing XI for the fifth test

Jack Crowley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (captain), Ben Foakes (wicketkeeper), Shoaib Bashir, Tom Hartley, Mark Wood, James Anderson.

Anderson to play 4th Test in a row (INDvsENG 5th Test)

The 41-year-old James Anderson will be seen playing in his fourth Test in a row. So far England have tried three fast bowlers and Anderson has been the most successful of them. He has eight wickets to his name, while Wood has only managed to take four wickets. Hartley is the most successful bowler in the series so far. He has 20 wickets to his name. So, Bashir has taken 12 wickets. Hartley is followed by Bumrah, Jadeja and Ashwin. All three have taken 17 wickets each.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles