Friday, July 19, 2024

Former Chief Minister of Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar resigned from MLA leader

Leader Online Desk : Former Chief Minister of Haryana Manohar Lal Khattar announced today (March 13) in the Legislative Assembly that he is resigning from Karnal Assembly Constituency as well.

Khattar said, “I announce today that I am resigning from the post of MLA of Karnal Assembly. From today our Naib Singh Saini will take charge of Karnal Assembly. Henceforth, I will strive to fulfill the responsibility given to me.”

The Bharatiya Janata Party and Jannayak Janata Party alliance in Haryana finally broke on Tuesday (March 12) over the allocation of seats in the Lok Sabha elections. Manohar Lal Khattar resigned from the post of Chief Minister. After this, Naib Singh Saini took oath as Chief Minister. Along with Saini, BJP leader Kanwar Pal Gujar, BJP leader Moolchand Sharma, Jai Prakash Dalal, Banwari Lal along with Independent MLA Ranjit Singh were also sworn in as ministers in the Haryana Cabinet.

Will you contest the Lok Sabha elections?

There is a discussion in the political circles of Haryana that BJP may field Khattar from Karnal Lok Sabha constituency.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles