Friday, July 12, 2024

First Session of Eighteenth Lok Sabha from 24th June to 3rd July

New Delhi, Leading News Service: The first session of the Eighteenth Lok Sabha will be held from June 24 to July 3. The newly elected MPs will be sworn in on the first three days of the session. After that the Speaker of the Lok Sabha will be elected. The soup of the convention will be played on July 3. Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kiren Rijiju has given this information through a post on 'X' on social media on Wednesday (12th).

President's Address to a Joint Session of Parliament

President Draupadi Murmu will address the joint sitting of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha on June 27. In his address, the President will outline the work of the government for the next five years. It will be discussed in both houses. After that the address will be approved.

There will be a stormy discussion on the speech in the Rajya Sabha

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kiren Rijiju informed that the work of Rajya Sabha will start from June 27 and will conclude on July 3. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will introduce his cabinet members after the President's address on June 27. During the motion of thanks on the President's address, the opposition parties are likely to have heated discussions. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to answer the discussion on the address.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles