Saturday, May 18, 2024

Delhi opts to bat after winning toss in WPL final | leader

Leaders Online Desk: Delhi Capitals take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Women's Premier League 2024 final today. This match is being played at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Both teams are eyeing their first title. Women's Premier League will get a new champion from today's match. Mumbai Indians won the title last year. (WPL)

Delhi won the toss

Delhi Capitals captain Meg Lanning won the toss and elected to bat first in the Women's Premier League final. Lanning made no changes to the playing XI. Meanwhile, S Meghna has been given a chance in the playing-11 in place of Shraddha Pokharkar in Royal Challengers Bangalore.


Delhi Capitals: Meg Lanning (captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Elise Capsey, Tania Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Marizan Kapp, Shikha Pandey, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Minnu Mani.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Smriti Mandhana (captain), S Meghna, Elise Perry, Sophie Devine, Richa Ghosh (wicketkeeper), Georgia Wareham, Disha Cassatt, Sophie Molyneux, Shreyanka Patil, Shobhana Asha, Renuka Singh.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles