Monday, May 20, 2024

Border Gavaskar Trophy: India-Australia Test Series Schedule Announced | leader

Leaders Online Desk: The five-match Test series between India and Australia later this year will begin with the first Test in Perth from November 22. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test series between the two teams will be played in Perth, Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney. Cricket Australia has announced its schedule on Tuesday.

Five Tests will be played instead of four

The final match of the series between India and Australia will be played from 3rd to 7th January starting from 22nd November. A major change has been made in the Border-Gavaskar Test series between India and Australia. Earlier this series used to be of four matches, but this time both the teams are going to play a five match test series. This will be the first time since 1991-92 that India and Australia will meet for a five-match Test series. After the five-match Test series against England, this Test series will be crucial for the Indian team at the end of the year.

Pakistan will tour Australia before India

Pakistan team will tour Australia before this important tour of Indian team. In this tour, Pakistan team will play six limited overs matches, while both teams will play one Test. Pakistan and Australia will play three ODIs at the MCG, Adelaide Oval and Perth Stadium before the two teams play a T20I series. The series will end on November 18.

India vs Australia Test Series Schedule :

First Test: November 22-26 (Perth)
Second Test: December 6-10 (Adelaide)
Third Test: December 14-18 (Brisbane)
Fourth Test: 26-30 December (Melbourne)
Fifth Test: January 3-7 (Sydney)

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles