Saturday, May 18, 2024

Bihar Lok Sabha Election: India Aghadi's formula for seat distribution in Bihar!, RJD will contest on 26 seats while Congress will contest on 9 seats | leader

New Delhi, Leading News Service: In the wake of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, the seat allocation formula of India Aghadi in Bihar has finally been decided. In Bihar, which has 40 Lok Sabha constituencies, Rashtriya Janata Dal will contest 26 seats while Congress will contest 9 seats. Left parties will contest on five seats. The allotment of seats in the alliance was announced a day after filing nominations for the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections. The announcement was made at a joint press conference at the RJD office in Patna. (Bihar Lok Sabha Election)

Pappu Yadav's address cut

In the wake of the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, all the parties are involved in deciding the seat allocation formula and selecting the candidates. After Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, West Bengal, Bihar has the largest number of Lok Sabha constituencies in the country. Amidst all these developments, the major parties in the India Alliance sealed the seat allocation formula. In Bihar, which has 40 Lok Sabha constituencies, Rashtriya Janata Dal will contest in 26 seats and Congress in 9 seats. Out of the five left seats, the Communist Party (ML) will contest 3, the Communist Party 1 and the Communist Party of Marxism 1. The biggest problem in Bihar's seat allocation was over the Purnia seat. This seat has now come to RJD. Therefore, Pappu Yadav's address has been cut off. (Bihar Lok Sabha Election)

This year also Congress won 9 seats in Bihar

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP and the United Janata Dal won 39 out of 40 seats in Bihar. Congress got only one seat. Meanwhile Rashtriya Janata Dal contested 19 seats and Congress contested 9 seats while other allied parties contested 12 seats. In the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, RJD will contest 26 seats through the India Alliance, which means it will contest six seats more than the previous elections. Congress, like last time, is going to fight for 9 seats. This time 5 seats have been given to left parties. (Bihar Lok Sabha Election)

Nitish Kumar once again part of 'NDA'

Meanwhile, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar formed the government with the BJP after the assembly elections. But later parted ways with the BJP and formed an alliance with the Rashtriya Janata Dal. Nitish Kumar himself also tried to form India Aghadi, but a few days ago, Nitish Kumar once again chose to be a part of NDA. His party will once again contest the Lok Sabha with the BJP through the NDA.

The formula was decided in Delhi, in Patan

After three days of long talks between RJD and Congress leaders in Delhi, the formula of NDA in Bihar was decided. RJD state president Jagdanand Singh, Congress state president Akhilesh Prasad Singh, RJD leaders Abdul Bari Siddiqui, Shyam Rajak, Uday Narayan Chaudhary and left parties Dhirendra Jha, Ram Naresh Pandey were present in Patna today.

Also read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles