Friday, June 14, 2024

All three were defeated at once; He directly became the Prime Minister in twelve years

Sunil eyes

Even after accepting a heavy defeat, one cannot say when someone's fortune will shine in the political arena. In the 1984 general elections, three veteran leaders had to accept a resounding defeat. These three are Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Chandrasekhar and P. V. Narasimha Rao. Madhavrao Shinde defeated Vajpayee from Gwalior constituency in Madhya Pradesh, while Chandrasekhar lost to Jagannath Chaudhary of Congress from his traditional constituency of Ballia in Uttar Pradesh.

BJP's C from Andhra Pradesh. Janga Reddy had crushed Narasimha Rao then. BJP's victory in South India at that time was widely discussed. Interestingly, after this defeat, Chandrasekhar became the Prime Minister in 1990. Subsequently, in 1991, Narasimha Rao became the prime minister. Later in 1996, Vajpayee became the Prime Minister.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles