Friday, June 14, 2024

Abb…125 runs in the power play; Hyderabad washes out Delhi;

Leaders Online Desk: In the match against Delhi, Hyderabad batsmen batted at a strike rate of 350 and scored 125 runs in the power play. In this, Abhishek Sharma scored 40 runs in 10 balls at a strike rate of 400. In this he hit 5 sixes and 2 fours. Head scored 84 runs in 26 balls. During this he batted at a strike rate of 350. He hit 6 sixes and 12 fours in his innings. In this, he washed the bowlers of Delhi well. (DC vs SRH)

Highest power play score by Hyderabad

Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma batted brilliantly and scored 125 not out in six overs. This is the highest powerplay score in IPL history. Meanwhile, Head-Sharma duo put together a partnership of 125 runs for the first wicket. Earlier, the highest score in Powerplay was held by KKR. He scored an unbeaten 105 against RCB in 2017.

Delhi won the toss

Delhi Capitals captain Rishabh Pant has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Sunrisers Hyderabad. This match is being played at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Delhi have made two changes to the playing-11 in the match. Sumit and Ishant Sharma have been replaced by Lalit and Enrique Nortje. Sunrisers Hyderabad have not made any changes in their squad for this match. (DC vs SRH)

Playing-11 of both the teams

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aidan Markram, Heinrich Klaasen (wicketkeeper), Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Pat Cummins (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T. Natarajan.

Impact Player: Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Akash Maharaj Singh, Glen Phillips, Washington Sundar.

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Jack Fraser McGurk, Abhishek Porel, Rishabh Pant (captain/wicketkeeper), Tristan Stubbs, Akshar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Enrique Nortje, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar.

Impact Player: Prithvi Shaw, Shai Hope, Praveen Dubey, Rashikh Dar Salam, Sumit Kumar.

Also Read:

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles